1. Home

Help

How do I start a questionnaire?

Answer To start a questionnaire, if you have received an invitation code from your buyer all you need to do is go to the 

Once I have submitted my questionnaire can I change the answers?

Answer Yes, you can change your answers but only when the submitted questionnaire is completed. Some questionnaires may need to be validated before they are completed and if so...

How do I start a questionnaire without an invitation code?

Answer If you do not have an invitation code, you can still start a questionnaire by choosing the relevant 'start questionnaire' link on the right-hand side of your dashboard.   Background Your customer(s) may need you to complete a questionnaire on the platform about a topic or polic...

How do I share my questionnaire answers so that my buyers can see them?

Answer Find the questionnaire that you want to respond to on your Dashboard and press 'Share'.   Background

What to do if my DUNS is already found on my organization?

Answer Start a Live Chat or send a Contact us Form to the NQC Support Center who will look in to this. Background When completing an SAQ, you are asked to provide the location's DUNS number for question 0a. If the DUNS number has been previously been used within another SAQ, the user will...

Where do I put the invitation code?

Answer Go to the ‘Enter the invitation code’ page from your Options on the Dashboard.   Background

Can my colleague see and work on completing the questionnaire with me?

Answer Yes, but only if your colleague has the viewer user permission they can see a questionnaire that is assigned to you. To invite a colleague to collaborate on a questionna...

Can I print out all of the questions before I start to answer the questionnaire?

Answer Yes, although you are encouraged you to view the questions online or download a PDF version rather than printing out all the questions.  

Can I re use answers from a similar previously completed questionnaire?

Answer Yes, if you have previously completed a similar questionnaire you can re-use the answers when you start a new questionnaire.   Background The questionnaires on the platform are designed to cover a defined scope such as a location, a product or a contract. As such you may be required to c...

Can I review all of my answers before I submit my questionnaire?

Answer Yes, you can review all your answers and edit them before you submit your questionnaire.   Background

How do I share my completed questionnaire answers with my buyer?

Answer Find the questionnaire that you want to respond to on your Dashboard and press 'Share'.   Background

Why can I not see the 'Share' option on my questionnaire?

Answer Start a Live Chat or send a Contact us Form to the NQC Support Center who will look in to this.   Background The share button is available for users with the relevant permission. It allows users to share questionnaires that they have completed with registered buyers on the platform. The...

Why is there additional guidance on my questionnaire page?

Answer This guidance is providing further information to the question that you are completing in your questionnaire.   Background A majority of the questionnaires available on the platform will have extra guidance on the right hand side that is provided to suppliers completing the questionna...

Why have I received an invitation to complete a questionnaire?

Answer You have received an invitation because one of your customers would like you to complete a questionnaire or share a questionnaire that you or someone from your organizat...

How do I invite a supplier to complete a questionnaire?

Answer Go to the ‘Manage category’ page from the Suppliers tab on the Dashboard and choose a category for the supplier(s) that you want to invite. Use the ‘Invitations’...

What are the drop down options under the question I am being asked?

Answer The drop down options provide further guidance when you are answering your questionnaire.   Background Each questionnaire available on the platform will have extra drop down guidance that is provided to suppliers completing the questionnaire. This is to help suppliers as well as provid...

Once I have shared my questionnaire answers can I change this?

Answer Yes, you can change who you share your questionnaire answers with at any time.   Background

How do I find my existing location?

Answer Go to 'Your dashboard' and select the 'Locations' tab. Set the questionnaire filter and the status filter correctly for your questionnaires to be listed.   Background When a supplier has completed a questionnaire, this is stored on their dashboard. All of the inform...

What is the option to 'Invite user to collaborate'?

Answer The 'Invite a user to collaborate' functionality allows you to add a colleague to the platform to complete the questionnaire.   Background When completing a questionnaire you may find a question that you do not know the answer to. The 'Invite user to collaborate' li...

Once I submit my questionnaire who can see my answers?

Answer Users on your own account with the relevant viewer permission and your customer(s) that the response has been shared with can see the answers.   Background A combination of user permissions and strict sharing controls ensures that only approved users on your organization account can view...

How can I see what documents are accepted for my validation?

Answer The list of accepted documents are presented on the right hand side under the 'Uploads we accept' heading.   Background When a supplier has completed the SAQ, the questionnaire will go to validation. This is where all of the documents that have been uploaded by the supplier w...

Will my answers be saved if I stop half way through completing the questionnaire?

Answer Yes, as soon as you press ‘Next Question’ on each page of the questionnaire your answers will be saved.   Background

How do I update an expired SAQ?

Answer To update an expired questionnaire select the option to ‘Update SAQ 3.0’ on the location you wish to update.     Background Some of the supporting documents or certificates that you upload to your SAQ may have expiry dates on them. Once an expiry date has passed, the SAQ will be cl...

How do I delete duplicate locations?

Answer You are not able to delete duplicate locations from your account. A contact us form must be sent to the our support team in order to remove these duplicates. Background Whilst trying to complete an SAQ on the SupplierAssurance platform, duplicate questionnaires can be created through err...

What to do if my DUNS is already in use on my organization?

Answer If the DUNS number is already found on the organization, select the option to respond to the questionnaire ‘here’ hyperlink. This will then take you to the DUNS number that is on your organization, whilst moving the sharing you have newly created over to the correct location with the DUN...


Can't find an answer to your question? Contact us


Your session will end in less than two minutes unless we detect activity in your browser